Jeff Slate's new studio album "The Last Day of Summer" is out today, May 17th, via Schnitzel Records

Jeff has recruited a who's who of famed rock musician friends for this effort, including Dave Stewart, Earl Slick, Duff McKagan, and members of Paul Weller’s band and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds

Here's what critics have been saying about Jeff's new LP The Last Day of Summer:

”If someone told you this tasteful slice of American AOR was a lost Tom Petty album from the early '90s you wouldn't be surprised.”


 “… swooning folk-rock that immediately brings a sense of warmth with its timeless lyrics and infectious sound.”

- Neil Ferguson, GLIDE MAGAZINE

 "[8.5/10] "...expansive, mature, and classy. The Last Day of Summer heads off into the autumn with its thoughts and sadness, but on the back of some truly classy and exceptionally well put together songs."


 “Jeff Slate’s recent single ‘(Broken) Without You’ is a tremendous new song.”

- Alisa Ali, WFUV NYC

 “… the perfect dosage of musical ecstasy.”


Jeff’s fourth solo album, The Last Day of Summer, featuring Dave Stewart, Duff McKagan, Earl Slick, members of Paul Weller’s band and Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds, is out now via Schnitzel Records. The photo shoot for the album was done by none other than famed rock photographer Bob Gruen. Click here to order the CD. Or click here to stream it.

The Last Day of Summer Tracklist

1 Heartbreak

2 World of Your Love

3 The Last Day of Summer

4 Till New York City Dies

5 Movin' On

6 The Poacher (Remastered)

7 (Broken) Without You  

8 Man on the Moon

9 All Our Dreams

10 Drowning Slowly

11 Movin' On (Single Version) [Bonus Track]

12 Heartbreak (Single Version) [Bonus Track]

13 (Broken) Without You (Dave Stewart Version) [Bonus Track]

14 Heartbreak (Stripped Version) [Bonus Track]

Jeff Slate (photo: Bob Gruen)